Loading Events

LSO’s season opens with two of the world’s most celebrated string superstars, violinist Pinchas Zukerman and cellist Amanda Forsyth. After Brahms’ exquisite Variations on a Theme of Haydn, Zukerman joins LSO for Dvořák’s beautiful Romance, and Forsyth presents the longing melodies of Dvořák’s Silent Woods. Two of Dvořák’s folk-flavored Slavonic Dances round out the first half. After intermission, Zukerman and Forsyth take the stage together for Brahms’ masterful Double Concerto, a tour-de-force featuring both violin and cello.

BRAHMS: Variations on a Theme of Joseph Haydn, op. 56a
DVOŘÁK: Romance for Violin and Orchestra in F minor, op. 11
DVOŘÁK: Silent Woods
DVOŘÁK: Slavonic Dances, op. 72, Nos. 5 and 7
BRAHMS: Concerto for Violin and Violoncello in A minor, op. 102

Season subscriptions with guaranteed seating available for as low as $60: http://bit.ly/LSOSeasonTix

Single tickets on sale August 15, 2019: http://bit.ly/LSOSingleTix